Wedding Testimonials

They helped give us the dream wedding we’d imagined.
Well, where do we start. From the moment we chose Martinstown House for our ceremony and reception we knew we’d made the right decision. Jessica, Edward and Andrew could not have done more for us or our guests. They helped give us the dream wedding we’d imagined. Going above and beyond for us and nothing was too much trouble. There’s no putting it into words. As a venue, Martinstown House is incredibly beautiful and welcoming. The ceremony area, well nothing can compare to it. From the tin roof to the wood frame and even the chandelier, it’s a woodland setting that dreams are made of. All of our guests are still commenting on it. And the food was incredible, the comments from guests about the fabulous meal and the variety of options rings true (our tasting menu blew us away- thank you Andrew). We just can’t recommend Martinstown House enough. You will not find a more beautiful place to hold your wedding and as we said above, Jessica, Edward and Andrew are amazing. You just cant go wrong with this venue. If we could do it all again we’d be back there in a heartbeat. Thank you guys xxx
Tanya and Gareth, Sept 2018
…you have the wedding of YOUR dreams.
Where do we start?! If you’re looking for somewhere to have your dream wedding look no further than Martinstown!! The best thing about Martinstown is the staff. Edward, Jessica, Andrew and the whole team are just fantastic. We organised our wedding from New Zealand and Edward was always so responsive in answering all our emails and questions, making the whole process a breeze. Jessica ensures the whole day runs smoothly and they really care about you, and making sure you have the wedding of YOUR dreams. They allow you to do whatever you want (within reason!!) and are open to all your ideas, providing support and guidance with their wealth of wedding experience. The venue speaks for itself from the beautiful house, manicured lawn, incredible woodland ceremony area, secret garden and marquee. The food is just incredible!! Andrew is indeed a talented man and we were treated to an immaculate feast before dancing the night away!! Our whole wedding day and wider experience was perfect from start to finish. So as I say, book it today!!!
Megan and Ian, Sept 2018

our entire day was perfect from start to finish.

Martinstown House was the venue for our wedding in October 2017 and to say we chose wisely would be an understatement. From the first meeting with Jessica in the spring, we were treated with warmth, enthusiasm, sage advice and genuine, personalised wedding planning. Hurricane Ophelia and Storm Brian tried their best to cause trouble for the great team of Jessica, Edward and Andy but our entire day was perfect from start to finish. I would recommend the professionalism, ambiance, food and hospitality of this great venue – all our family and friends are still raving about it!

Christine and Mick, Oct 2017

…fitted perfectly with our dream…

After just an hour-long drive from Dublin, we arrived at the gates of Martinstown House, sensing immediately that something special was about to be revealed at the top of the meandering tree lined avenue. We spent just a few months planning our wedding and Martinstown was our first and only hotel viewing. Enough said. As we drove up to the house, we began to dream that this would be where we would get married. We felt a sense of warmth and welcome from the first minute. The house is a treasure. We loved it so much that we almost wanted to keep it a secret. Filled with history around every corner, it’s an amazing Strawberry Gothic beauty, by Victorian architect Decimus Burton. It fitted perfectly with our dream of vintage themed wedding. It’s so comfortable and homely – we cannot speak highly enough of the warm, cosy and immaculate bedrooms and ensuite bathrooms, which we were more than delighted to show our friends to when they arrived for the big day (and night) with us. There is also great accommodation available in the lovely courtyard. The walled “Secret” garden was for us our perfect setting for the ceremony and we were lucky to have fantastic weather to have drinks on the lawn with our family and friends afterwards. This was followed by a fantastic and taste-filled sophisticated dinner in a candlelit dining room which included a delicious homemade garden soup, perfectly cooked guinea fowl, vegetables and potatoes and, not one, but a trio of exquisite desserts. It was clear that all of our guests really enjoyed the feast. Later, the dining room was quickly cleared to allow for everyone to dance late into the night. Luckily, the weather was so good that guests also had the choice to drink and mingle outside at a log fire on the lawn. A memorable day was had by everyone. After a refreshing morning shower in a spotlessly clean and spacious bathroom, we came down to a first-class breakfast with our friends and family of full Irish, sausages, bacon, eggs from the farm, mushrooms, tomatoes, pudding, homemade muesli and preserves, a selection of yogurts, fresh fruit and cheese, coffee and tea and more. It was delicious and a lovely way to say goodbye to our guests. Edward, Jessica and Andrew were very visible and involved throughout our stay, ceremony and reception, moving around to make sure that everyone was comfortable and well looked after. It must have been about 4am when we went to bed, and they were still downstairs entertaining our friends and family. When we woke the next morning, we looked outside to see Jessica showing another couple around the grounds as the heavens poured down. They work tirelessly and always with a smile. We could not speak highly enough of the quality of hospitality of everyone at Martinstown. Planning a wedding can be stressful and they certainly have a special ability to reassure you that everything is going to be ok. We certainly had many questions by phone and email – all of which were met with efficiency and courtesy. Thank you for the wonderful welcome, service and memories.

Jon and Marc, May 2016

…we knew within minutes…

Martinstown House was the very first venue that we visited after getting engaged and we knew within minutes that that was where we would have our wedding reception – it truly was love at first sight. From the picturesque setting to the beautifully decorated bedrooms, Martinstown House ticked every box for us.

From the very early stages Edward was on hand to answer any questions that we had which meant that planning from Scotland was not difficult. Edward was extremely helpful when making decisions about all aspects of planning and was instrumental in creating a relaxed and informal atmosphere when our day finally came around.

We were extremely lucky that on the day itself the sun shone and our guests were able to fully explore the house and grounds at Martinstown. Our wedding album is filled with images of this breath taking venue and we feel extremely lucky to have been able to share it with so many loved ones.
To this day our friends and family still talk about Martinstown House; the beauty of the house and gardens, the welcome they received from Edward and his team and also how much they enjoyed the mouth-watering food that was in endless supply.
A huge thank you to everyone at Martinstown for making our day everything we had wished and
hoped for!

Kim and Barry, July 2016

I can’t recommend Martinstown highly enough

Thank you Martinstown House for hosting our perfect wedding day! Your flexibility, genuine hospitality and help at every stage of our wedding planning and day made the whole experience effortless and fun! I can’t recommend Martinstown highly enough for a couple looking for a casual relaxed and fun day!!

Maria and Ed, September 2016

It was like celebrating our day with family.

I can’t imagine celebrating our wedding in a nicer place. There was nothing overlooked. Any change we requested was no problem. It was like celebrating our day with family. Thank you so much.

Angela and Morgan, August 2016.

The food is to die for

Wow what can I say that would even begin to describe this magnificent venue. I think Martinstown house is a hidden gem and I am forever thankful and blessed that I was able to be married in such a place.the staff are incredibly helpful and accommodating. The food is to die for and there’s nothing I could fault it for .if you want a day that will be etched in your hearts forever Martinstown house Is the place for you .

Martin and Suzanne, August 2016

Beautiful location

Martinstown House is the perfect venue for a wedding… Beautiful location, stunning rooms, delicious food and fabulous staff. Simply perfect in every way.

Clare and Michael, August 2016

…the only venue I even considered…

Martinstown House was the only venue I even considered when we got engaged. The Booth family were a tonic in a commercial & cold money driven wedding industry. I want to do it all over again.

Diarmuid and Emer, July 2016

…the best day of our lives

We truly had the best day of our lives. The icing on the cake was being able to say I do outdoors in the beautiful grounds of Martinstown house. The food and service were outstanding. There was an intimacy about that day I have not experienced at other weddings, each detail was personalised, a wedding in Martinstown house is not your ‘standard wedding’.

Cailín and Rob. July, 2015

Edward and his team could not do enough…

We had our wedding reception on the 6th of June at Martinstown house and it was a wonderful experience from start to finish. Edward and his team could not do enough, the food, the ambience and the service were perfect and exactly what we wanted for our big day. Our guests really felt at home and people raved about quality of the food. We would recommend Martinstown House to any couple who wants a personal and truly special wedding day in a beautiful setting.

Cormac & Treasa. June, 2015

Beautiful venue.

Beautiful venue. Martinstown House is a unique venue and staff are very accommodating. Food was excellent and there was plenty of it.

Elaine and Ryan, August 2015

Beautiful unique wedding

We had our amazing wedding celebrations at Martinstown House in June. Edward & Roisin were incredibly helpful throughout the entire organisation process and went the extra mile to ensure the day was a great success. The food was wonderful and they have such creative flair and gave us the magical, intimate atmosphere we were looking for. The house and grounds are so beautiful, if you are looking for somewhere to have a unique wedding or celebration of any sort, I can highly recommend Martinstown House!

Marie, 2013

My Perfect Wedding in the Perfect Venue

On 8th August this year, I had the most perfect day at Martinstown House. Not only is it a stunningly beautiful house surrounded by lush, gorgeous gardens, it is a superbly run establishment. I decided I wanted to have “afternoon tea” for my wedding reception and nothing was too much for Edward and Roisin. Everything was beautiful!

The food – all homemade by the very talented Roisin – was to die for, what an exceptional baker she is, and everybody has raved about it since. Presentation was exquisite, dainty and elegant. I had an idea in my head beforehand of how I wanted it to be, and what I wanted it to look like…looking back on it, I must have had a very poor imagination as the magic that Edward & Roisin created was truly unsurpassable! I cannot recommend it more highly… If you are looking for somewhere to have a small, intimate wedding, stop looking. If you’ve booked somewhere else for a small, intimate wedding – cancel it. Martinstown House is where you should go if, like me, you want a day of complete bliss and perfection!

Thank you again Edward & Roisin for making mine and Richie’s day so unbelievably special and – at the risk of repeating myself – so perfect!

Amy, 2012

Everything was so beautiful

Thank you so much for allowing us to marry in your beautiful house. Everything was so beautiful from the magnificent drawing room to drinks on the lawn in the sunshine, to the fabulous meal. The table setting was so elegant and the food was just wonderful. Max and I are so grateful to you both for giving us the intimate, special and happy day that we wanted. Thank you.

Rhea & Max, 2012

Booking Inquiries